imPERFECTly emPOWERed

EP81: Choosing The Best Protein Powder

September 30, 2022 Episode 81
imPERFECTly emPOWERed
EP81: Choosing The Best Protein Powder
Show Notes

Our mini-series on protein continues in today's episode, so keep listening to learn about the various types of protein powder, their health benefits, and which protein powder is best for your weight loss and muscle-building goals!


IN THIS EPISODE YOU WILL LEARN:


How to know if you need protein supplements
3 animal-based protein powders and their benefits
The best plant-based protein powders
Which protein powder is ideal for healthy weight loss?
Top-rated protein powder recommendations
Reasons to be cautious of protein shake recipes on the internet


RESOURCES/LINKS MENTIONED:


Tracking Macros Vs Counting Calories To Lose Weight [The Surprising TRUTH!]: https://hammersnhugs.com/macros-counting-calories-lose-weight/
The TRUTH About Protein And Weight Loss: https://hammersnhugs.com/protein-and-weight-loss/
The Best Protein Sources For Weight Loss: https://hammersnhugs.com/best-protein-source-building-muscle/
Chobani Greek Yogurt: https://www.chobani.com/products/greek/
Whey Protein 101: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide: https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/whey-protein-101#muscle-mass-and-strength
Whole Foods: Do They REALLY Make A Difference?: https://hammersnhugs.com/what-are-whole-foods-does-it-matter/
Garden of Life Sport Whey Protein: https://amzn.to/3StOWKg
NOW Sports Nutrition: https://amzn.to/3LBIaja
Naked Casein: https://amzn.to/3UC7v0s
Ora So Lean & So Clean Vanilla Chai Protein Powder: https://amzn.to/3C2pgyO
Vega Sport® Protein: shorturl.at/beq24
KOS Chocolate Peanut Butter Vegan Protein Powder: https://amzn.to/3r2uuEt
Simple Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder: https://bit.ly/3dBIWAl
Grass Fed Whey Protein Powder: https://bit.ly/3C5gOPq
Easy Key Lime Pie [Only 4 Ingredients!]: https://hammersnhugs.com/easy-key-lime-pie/


CONNECT WITH US:


Website: http://www.hammersnhugs.com
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/AhnaFulmerHammersNHugs
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ahna_hammersnhugs/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hammersnhugs

Contact The Show!

Website: https://hammersnhugs.com/imperfectly-empowered-podcast/
Email: ahna@hammersnhugs.com
*NEW* IG: https://www.instagram.com/ahnafulmer